IPL 2023 : DC vs RCB Phil Salt Helps DC Win

DC vs RCB Match Highlights: Phil Salt Smashing Innings Helped DC win by 7 Wickets

Phil Salt Adds Salt

Phil Salt was the star player of the evening. The opener scored 87(45) balls, which secured Delhi Capitals win against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets.
David Warner and Phil Salt gave an explosive start to Delhi Capitals. In the Powerplay overs, DC dominated the game. They lost Warner in 6th over. Then Mitchell Marsh joined Phil Salt and continued to score at the same pace. Marsh also scored a quick 26 runs in 17 balls and got dismissed. Rile Rossouw came in and scored unbeaten 35 runs off 22 balls.

Match Summary

RCB won the toss and elected to bat first. Faf Du Plessis and Virat Kohli gave a good start to the team and scored 50 runs in first six overs. Du Plessis got dismissed in 10th over by Mitchell Marsh. He dismissed Glen Maxwell on the next ball.
Kohli was in form and slammed a half-century in 42 balls. Eventually, he got dismissed in after making 55 runs in 46 balls. Another batter Mahipal Lomror also smashed a half-century in just 26 balls.

Siraj – Salt Altercation

RCB fast bowler Mohammad Siraj and DC batter Phil Salt had a verbal spat in between the game, David Warner intervened to stop the two from exchanging sledges.

After 20 overs, RCB gave a good target of 182 runs. DC batters performed exceptionally well and with couple of good partnerships, DC won the match with 20 balls remaining. Post this win, RCB remains on 5th position but DC climbed to 9th position from 10th.

Virat – Sourav Shake Hands

After the match ended RCB star Virat Kohli and DC mentor Sourav Ganguly were seen shaking hands and patting each other on the back. This visual became a talking point as the news about these 2 having some issues is doing the rounds on social media since the last match between RCB and DC.

Virat and Dada have a history of not getting along since Sourav Ganguly was the president on the BCCI and Virat was removed from the captaincy of the Indian team from all formats last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *