IPL 2023: Orange Cap Holder As Of Now

Most run in the 16th TATA IPL season in 2023: IPL Orange Cap List

One of the league’s most prestigious individual awards, the Orange Cap, is given to the batsman who scores the most runs in a season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The tradition of Orange Cap

The model for the cap system was the tradition of giving a green cap to a Test cricket debutant.

IPL 2023: Orange Cap Holder As Of Now

IPL 2023: Orange Cap Holder As Of Now

Significance of Orange Cap

Orange Cap is a prestigious individual award as well as a measurement of batting proficiency and dependability. It provides a platform for players to showcase their talents and aid in their teams’ success. The orange hat has developed into a symbol of excellence in the IPL and is an essential part of the game.

Introduction of Orange Cap in IPL

The league gained a new dimension after its debut, which heightened excitement among players and spectators alike. The Orange Cap was introduced a week into the first IPL season in April 2008, and since then, its value for the batter has increased.
The hat is given to the player at the end of each game, and he is required to wear it until someone surpasses his run total.

Concerning the IPL Orange Cap List

Some of the best batters in the world, including Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, David Warner, and Chris Gayle have donned the Orange Cap. David Warner has taken home the Orange Cap Award three times, with Gayle placing second.

Brendon McCullum was the first athlete to don the orange cap, and Shaun Marsh was the first to accept it after the season was over.

In 2016, Virat Kohli broke the IPL record for most runs scored in a season by scoring 973 runs in 16 matches. The player who has come closest to this total is Jos Buttler of the Rajasthan Royals, who amassed 863 runs in the previous season.

IPL 2023’s Top Five Orange Cap Candidates

The captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Faf Du Plessis, has amassed the most runs and currently holds the Orange cap in IPL 2023. RCB is currently ranked seventh in the IPL 2023 points table with two victories out of five matches played.

Faf Du Plessis (RCB)
Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)
Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS)
Shubman Gill (GT)
David Warner (DC)

Also Read | IPL 2023: Purple Cap Holder As Of Now

One Ping

  1. Pingback: IPL 2023: Purple Cap Holder As Of Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *