CM Ashok Gehlot Announces 19 New Districts In Rajasthan

Big update coming up from Rajasthan:

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot announced in the ongoing assembly session the approval of 19 new districts in the state. It is to be highlighted that CM Gehlot has approved a committee last year to look into the feasibility of creating these new districts.
After the approval of these new 19 districts now Rajasthan has a total of 50 districts. It is to be noted that the demand for creating new districts was boiling in Rajasthan politics since a last couple of years. Not just the BJP faction but ruling party leaders from Congress have raised the demand for these new district status for their respective regions.

The list of new districts is as follows:
1. Anoopgarh
2. Beawar
3. Balotra
4. Deeg
5. Didwana
6. Dudu
7. Gangapur City
8. Jaipur North
9. Jaipur South
10. Jodhpur East
11. Jodhpur West
12. Kekri
13. Kotputli
14. Behror
15. Khairthal
16. Falodi
17. Salumbar
18. Sanchor
19. Shahpura
20. Neem Ka Thana

Earlier it was expected that CM Ashok Gehlot will be announcing this list with the financial budget but it got delayed by a few weeks. This is being considered as a master stroke by the Gehlot government to satisfy this long pending demand given that Rajasthan will be going into elections this year in December.

These areas will be seeing major development and benefits that come along with the status of a district. It is to be noted that all these areas satisfy the population requirement of a district and that is why the leaders were asking for the district status.
Giving 19 new districts is a master stroke from the Congress government in the state which is trying hard to provide all the possible benefits to the common people through its welfare schemes such as:

1. Chiranjeevi Swasthya Beema Yojna
2. Old Pension Scheme
3. RGHS Scheme
4. Free Education Scheme
5. Onetime Fee for All Competitive Exams
6. Indira Rasoi Yojna
7. Indira Gandhi Shehri Rojgar Guarantee Yojna

Creating 19 new districts in the state is being seen as an expansion of the welfare model of Rajasthan Government that too in the election year. The Congress government of Rajasthan is not leaving any stone un turned in the state to please the voters and also deliver on the promises made in last election’s manifesto. With this latest addition of 19 new districts, CM Gehlot has reached an average of 80% in terms of delivering the manifesto promises to the state population.

With Ashok Gehlot continuously delivering welfare schemes and big decisions one after the other and BJP government struggling with the in fighting between Raje and Poonia factions the contest in this year’s state assembly elections is going to be an interesting contest where we can see the alternate party trend being broken.

For more such latest updates stay tuned to Panchayiti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *