NCP submits a disqualification petition against Ajit Pawar and Eight Other Rebels

After Ajit Pawar, the party’s leader, and a select group of MLAs took the oath of office and joined the Eknath Shinde administration, the NCP filed a disqualification petition with the assembly speaker Rahul Narwekar. The NCP came across a sharp split. The NCP’s president, Jayant Patil, said, “Nine MLAs cannot constitute a single party. We’ve also asked the assembly speaker to listen to it as soon as possible.” Furthermore, he added, “All of us support Sharad Pawar.” The opposition unity would not depend on changes within the party, NCP working president Supriya Sule said on Sunday.

Against Ajit Pawar and eight other rebels, NCP submits an exclusion petition

NCP has also written to the Election Commission indicating that party members from every district firmly support NCP leader Sharad Pawar.

NCP filed a petition with the assembly speaker

The NCP submitted a disqualification petition with the assembly speaker Rahul Narwekar after Ajit Pawar, the party’s leader, and a small group of MLAs took the oath of office and joined the Eknath Shinde leadership, pitching the party into chaos.

On Sunday, Jayant Patil, the leader of the Maharashtra NCP, announced that his party filed a disqualification petition against Ajit Pawar and eight other individuals who swore an oath of office as ministers in the state government led by Eknath Shinde.

Sharad Pawar ordered to file a complaint

Ajit Pawar and the officials who took their vows of position today were also made jokes off by NCP President Jayant Patil, who said that “nine lawmakers cannot constitute a faction.” Sharad Pawar allegedly gave directions to file a complaint wanting the expulsion of nine MLAs, including Ajit Pawar, NCP sources stated.

The NCP encountered a sharp split

The day after Sharad Pawar’s nephew Ajit Pawar defected and became the deputy chief minister of the Shiv Sena-BJP coalition, the party he founded in 1999 experienced a vertical split.
Eight additional NCP MLAs, including ardent Sharad Pawar admirers Chhagan Bhujbal and Dilip Walse Patil, were promoted to the position of minister.

NCP President Jayant Patil’s statement

“Our state disciplinary committee received a complaint, following which a disqualification petition went out to the assembly speaker. In a few hours, we’ll also physically deliver the petition. Furthermore, we sent it via iMessage and WhatsApp. Additionally, we have requested that the assembly speaker hear it as soon as possible,” NCP President Jayant Patil stated.

“We sent the petition to the speaker via email after reviewing their report. Soon, we will send a physical copy of the petition,” according to Jayant Patil.

“Everyone here supports Sharad Pawar,” Jayant Patil

“To ensure that Sharad Pawar has the backing of all party members across all ranks and districts, we also spoke with ECI. Everyone here supports Sharad Pawar,” he declared.

According to Patil, these NCP MLAs “cannot be called rebels as their treachery has not yet proved,” he said.

Supriya Sule’s statement

The NCP working president and his cousin Supriya Sule stated that the opposition’s unity would not be subject to party developments. She claimed that even though she and Ajit Pawar hold different opinions, they can never disagree and that she will always regard him as a sister.

One Ping

  1. Pingback: Who Is the Actual NCP After Split?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *