Karnataka Assembly Elections Announced: Voting On 10th May

The election commission has been invited to announce the election schedule at 11.30 a.m. A press conference by the Election Commission will take place in Delhi’s Plenary Hall of Vigyan Bhawan. Election commission has announced the voting in the state of Karnataka on 10th May 2023 and counting on 13th May 2023 this year. Polls will be conducted in a single phase in the state.

The schedule for the Karnataka assembly election, scheduled for May of this year, is announced today by the Election Commission of India (ECI).

Karnataka Assembly Elections Announced: Voting On 10th May

Karnataka Assembly Elections Announced: Voting On 10th May

The 224-member Karnataka Assembly’s term ends on May 24.

The Congress party has waged an aggressive campaign against the ruling BJP, accusing it of massive corruption, while the saffron party recently launched a statewide “Vijay Sankalp Yatra.”

Former chief minister Siddaramaiah was fielded from the Varuna constituency in Mysuru, replacing his son and sitting MLA Yathindra, in the Congress party’s first list of 124 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections on Saturday.

D K Shivakumar, the head of the Karnataka Congress, has been nominated from the Kanakapura assembly district. The first list primarily consists of the party’s current seats and those for which only one candidate was suggested by the state unit.

Karnataka Congress chief DK Shivakumar stated, “The Congress is fully prepared for elections; we want this government to be removed. This election will focus on the development and elimination of corruption in the state and country. Corruption is at an all-time high, and PM Modi has encouraged it by taking no action against his party leaders.”

The Janata Dal-Secular, another major political party in the southern state, has also named candidates for 93 constituencies. HD Kumaraswamy, a former chief minister of Karnataka, declared on Tuesday that, if elected, the JD-S government would offer a 50% subsidy on cooking gas cylinders.

“The central government has put the Ujwala scheme into action by promising free petrol. A cylinder now costs more than Rs.1,000, making it impossible for the poor to survive.” Kumaraswamy explained.

Earlier, Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited the southern state for the seventh time last week and received yet another enthusiastic welcome. He also attacked the politics of manipulation and made a strong case for the re-election of the ruling BJP before speaking to a crowd in Davanagere.

Also Read | Rahul Gandhi Announced Yuva Nidhi Scheme In Karnataka

PM Modi asked people if they wanted him to serve them and Karnataka. “BJP’s strong government in Karnataka is necessary for me to serve you and take care of something for you, so you will have to ensure BJP’s victory and build its strong government.”

Congress party also ran a successful campaign against the corruption of ruling party with the name of PayCM like Paytm where they placed CM Bommai’s picture in the middle of a QR code to symbolize the commission charges on the ruling party.

Karnataka votes on 10th May and counting will be done on 13th May.

For more such political updates stay tuned to Panchayiti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *