Karnataka Elections: Modi Is Devastated Foreseeing BJP’s Loss In Karnataka

Modi is devastated that the BJP will lose the elections: DK Shivkumar

Shivakumar claimed in a statement to the media that, in contrast to the BJP, the Congress had only made promises it was certain to keep.

D. K. Shivakumar’s Remark

According to KPCC President D K Shivakumar on Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s criticism of Congress election guarantees is motivated by his “dejection” over the fact that the BJP will not prevail in the Karnataka Assembly elections.

Modi Is Devastated Foreseeing BJP's Loss In Karnataka

Modi Is Devastated Foreseeing BJP’s Loss In Karnataka

Speaking to reporters in this location, Shivakumar asserted that the Congress, in contrast to the BJP, had only made commitments that it was certain to keep.

“It was the BJP that made sweeping promises to deposit Rs 15 lakh into voters’ accounts. You can find a promise to waive up to Rs 1 lakh in farmer loans in the BJP manifesto. They had additionally committed to extending the amount of time that farmers’ pump sets would have access to electricity, but they had broken that promise,” according to Shivakumar.

He continued, “The Congress will unquestionably fulfill its four promises to the people: Gruha Jyothi, Gruha Lakshmi, Anna Bhagya, and Yuva Nidhi, as soon as it assumes power.” Inflation is out of control under the BJP’s two-engine administration. According to Shivakumar, the government has not been able to win over the public.

Schedule of elections

To elect all 224 members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly, elections are scheduled for May 10, 2023. On May 13, 2023, the results of the vote counting will be announced.

2018 Assembly Election

In May 2018, there were previous assembly elections. Following the election, the state government was formed by a coalition between the Janata Dal (Secular) and Indian National Congress, with H. D. Kumaraswamy serving as chief minister.

The resignations of several Congressmen and JD(S) members in the assembly caused the coalition government to fall apart in July 2019. B. S. Yediyurappa became chief minister after the BJP established the state government.

On July 26, 2021, Yediyurappa stepped down as Chief Minister and Basavaraj Bommai took office as the new Chief Minister on July 28, 2021.

The Congress launched its 2023 campaign with the Bharat Jodo Yatra

The Indian National Congress launched its campaign on September 30, 2022, with the entry of the Bharat Jodo Yatra in Karnataka. According to political experts, the yatra drew large crowds throughout the state, galvanizing the party cadre and raising the morale of party workers.

Also Read | Karnataka Elections: Opinion Polls Predict Clear Victory For Congress

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *